Members of the Simon Lab

Jonathan Simon


Associate Professor of Physics & The James Franck Institute, IME Fellow

Postdoc, Harvard 2010-2012
Ph.D., Harvard 2010
B.A., Caltech, 2004

Physics Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773.702.9661

Maria Jimenez

Maria Jimenez
Group Administrator

GCIS E225
mdjimene@uchicago.edu
773.702.9971

Logan Clark
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2017

GCIS ESB06
lwclark@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Ruichao Ma
Kadanoff-Rice Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Harvard University, 2015

GCIS ESB06
maruichao@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Claire Baum
NSF Graduate Fellow

B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, 2017

GCIS ESB06
thebaum@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

    Clai Owens
    NSF Graduate Fellow

    B.A., Emory University, 2013

    GCIS ESB06
    jcowens@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

      Brendan Saxberg
      Graduate Student

      B.S. University of Washington, 2016

      GCIS ESB06
      bsaxberg@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

        Nathan Schine
        Grainger Graduate Fellow

        B.A., Williams College, 2012

        GCIS ESB06
        nschine@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

        Mark Stone
        NSF Graduate Fellow

        B.A., Princeton University, 2015

        GCIS ESB06
        mjstone@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

          Aziza Suleymanzade
          MRSEC Graduate Fellow

          B.A., Harvard University, MPhil, University of Cambridge - 2014 (with Z. Hadzibabic)

          GCIS ESB06
          azizas@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

          Lavanya Taneja
          Graduate Student

          B.S. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, 2018

          GCIS ESB06
          tlavanya@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

            Chuan Yin
            Graduate Student

            B.S. University of Chicago, 2018

            GCIS ESB06
            chuanyin@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

              TianXing Zheng
              Graduate Student

              B.S. Peking University, 2017

              GCIS ESB06
              tianxing@uchicago.edu
              773.702.8928

                Shiv Agrawal
                Undergraduate Researcher

                GCIS ESB06
                shiv98agr@gmail.com
                773.702.8928

                  Tabin Dharanikota
                  Undergraduate Researcher

                  GCIS ESB06
                  tdharanikota@uchicago.edu
                  773.702.8928

                    Sarayu Narayan
                    Undergraduate Researcher

                    GCIS ESB06
                    sarayujn84@gmail.com
                    773.702.8928

                      Carl Padgett
                      Undergraduate Researcher

                      GCIS ESB06
                      cpadgett@uchicago.edu
                      773.702.8928

                        Lin Su
                        Undergraduate Researcher

                        GCIS ESB06
                        sul@uchicago.edu
                        773.702.8928

                          Pegg Anderson

                          Pegg Anderson
                          Administrative Assistant

                          Currently enjoying her retirement

                          University of Chicago
                          quantum
                          Physics Department
                          James Franck Institute
                          Institute for Molecular Engineering
                          MRSEC
                          College