Members of the Simon Lab

Jonathan Simon


Neubauer Family Assistant Professor

Postdoc, Harvard 2010-2012
Ph.D., Harvard 2010
B.A., Caltech, 2004

Physics Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773.702.9661

Maria Jimenez

Maria Jimenez
Group Administrator

GCIS E225
mdjimene@uchicago.edu
773.702.9971

Logan Clark
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2017

GCIS ESB06
lwclark@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Ruichao Ma
Kadanoff-Rice Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Harvard University, 2015

GCIS ESB06
maruichao@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Claire Baum
Graduate Student

B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, 2017

GCIS ESB06
thebaum@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

    Alexandros Georgakopoulos
    Graduate Student

    B.S. Cornell University, 2012

    GCIS ESB06
    ang23@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

      Jia Ningyuan
      Graduate Student

      M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology, 2013
      B.S., Beijing Normal University, 2010

      GCIS ESB06
      njia4@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

        Clai Owens
        NSF Graduate Fellow

        B.A., Emory University, 2013

        GCIS ESB06
        jcowens@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

          Brendan Saxberg
          Graduate Student

          B.S. University of Washington, 2016

          GCIS ESB06
          bsaxberg@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

            Nathan Schine
            Graduate Student

            B.A., Williams College, 2012

            GCIS ESB06
            nschine@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

            Mark Stone
            NSF Graduate Fellow

            B.A., Princeton University, 2015

            GCIS ESB06
            mjstone@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

              Aziza Suleymanzade
              MRSEC Graduate Fellow

              B.A., Harvard University, MPhil, University of Cambridge - 2014 (with Z. Hadzibabic)

              GCIS ESB06
              azizas@uchicago.edu
              773.702.8928

              Jasmine Kalia
              Undergraduate Researcher

              GCIS ESB06
              jkalia@uchicago.edu
              773.702.8928

                Evan Mata
                Undergraduate Researcher

                GCIS ESB06
                eamata@uchicago.edu
                773.702.8928

                  Carl Padgett
                  Undergraduate Researcher

                  GCIS ESB06
                  cpadgett@uchicago.edu
                  773.702.8928

                    Lin Su
                    Undergraduate Researcher

                    GCIS ESB06
                    sul@uchicago.edu
                    773.702.8928

                      Joshua Wakefield
                      Undergraduate Researcher

                      GCIS ESB06
                      jwakefield@uchicago.edu
                      773.702.8928

                        Pegg Anderson

                        Pegg Anderson
                        Administrative Assistant

                        Currently enjoying her retirement

                        University of Chicago
                        quantum
                        Physics Department
                        James Franck Institute
                        Institute for Molecular Engineering
                        MRSEC
                        College