Members of the Simon Lab

Jonathan Simon


Neubauer Family Assistant Professor

Postdoc, Harvard 2010-2012
Ph.D., Harvard 2010
B.A., Caltech, 2004

Physics Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773.702.9661

Maria Jimenez

Maria Jimenez
Group Administrator

GCIS E225
mdjimene@uchicago.edu
773.702.9971

Ruichao Ma
Kadanoff-Rice Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Harvard University, 2015

GCIS ESB06
maruichao@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Alexandros Georgakopoulos
Graduate Student

B.S. Cornell University, 2012

GCIS ESB06
ang23@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

    Jia Ningyuan
    Graduate Student

    M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology, 2013
    B.S., Beijing Normal University, 2010

    GCIS ESB06
    njia4@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

      Clai Owens
      NSF Graduate Fellow

      B.A., Emory University, 2013

      GCIS ESB06
      jcowens@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

        Albert Ryou
        NDSEG Graduate Fellow

        B.A., University of Pennsylvania, 2012

        GCIS ESB06
        albertryou@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

        Brendan Saxberg
        Graduate Student

        B.S. University of Washington, 2016

        GCIS ESB06
        bsaxberg@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

          Nathan Schine
          Graduate Student

          B.A., Williams College, 2012

          GCIS ESB06
          nschine@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

            Mark Stone
            NSF Graduate Fellow

            B.A., Princeton University, 2015

            GCIS ESB06
            mjstone@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

              Aziza Suleymanzade
              MRSEC Graduate Fellow

              B.A., Harvard University, MPhil, University of Cambridge - 2014 (with Z. Hadzibabic)

              GCIS ESB06
              azizas@uchicago.edu
              773.702.8928

                Michelle Chalupnik
                Undergraduate Researcher

                GCIS ESB06
                mvchalupnik@gmail.com
                773.702.8928

                  Scott Eustice
                  Undergraduate Researcher

                  GCIS E033
                  seustice@uchicago.edu
                  773.702.8928

                    Aman LaChapelle
                    Undergraduate Researcher

                    GCIS ESB06
                    aman.lachapelle@gmail.com
                    773.702.8928

                      Evan Mata
                      Undergraduate Researcher

                      GCIS ESB06
                      eamata@uchicago.edu
                      773.702.8928

                        Joshua Wakefield
                        Undergraduate Researcher

                        GCIS ESB06
                        jwakefield@uchicago.edu
                        773.702.8928

                          Pegg Anderson

                          Pegg Anderson
                          Secretary

                          Currently enjoying her retirement

                          University of Chicago
                          quantum
                          Physics Department
                          James Franck Institute
                          Institute for Molecular Engineering
                          MRSEC
                          College