Members of the Simon Lab

Jonathan Simon


Associate Professor of Physics, The James Franck Institute, & The Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

Postdoc, Harvard 2010-2012
Ph.D., Harvard 2010
B.A., Caltech, 2004

Physics Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773.702.9661

Keywords

Maria Jimenez

Maria Jimenez
Group Administrator

GCIS E225
mdjimene@uchicago.edu
773.702.9971

Matt Jaffe
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2019

GCIS ESB06
mattjaffe@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Ash Kumar
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2019

GCIS ESB06
ashk.phy@gmail.com
773.702.8928

Andrei Vrajitoarea
Kadanoff-Rice Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Princeton University, 2020

GCIS ESB06
andreiv@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Henry Ando
NSF Graduate Fellow

B.S., Princeton University, 2020

GCIS ESB06
hando@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

    Claire Baum
    NSF Graduate Fellow

    B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, 2017

    GCIS ESB06
    thebaum@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

      Lukas Palm
      Graduate Student

      M.S., B.S., University of Heidelberg, 2019

      GCIS ESB06
      lpalm@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

      Meg Panetta
      NSF Graduate Fellow

      B.A., Harvard University, 2017

      GCIS ESB06
      mpanetta@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

        Gabrielle Roberts
        NSF Graduate Fellow

        B.A., Yale University, 2018

        GCIS ESB06
        glcroberts@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

          Brendan Saxberg
          Graduate Student

          B.S. University of Washington, 2016

          GCIS ESB06
          bsaxberg@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

            Danial Shadmany
            NSF Graduate Fellow

            B.S. Stanford University, 2021

            GCIS ESB06
            shadmany@stanford.edu
            773.702.8928

            Lavanya Taneja
            Graduate Student

            B.S. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, 2018

            GCIS ESB06
            tlavanya@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

              Chuan Yin
              Graduate Student

              B.S. University of Chicago, 2018

              GCIS ESB06
              chuanyin@uchicago.edu
              773.702.8928

                Dawit Belayneh
                Undergraduate Researcher

                GCIS ESB06
                dawitmesfin39@gmail.com
                773.702.8928

                  Tingran Wang
                  Undergraduate Researcher

                  GCIS ESB06
                  trwang@uchicago.edu
                  773.702.8928

                    Shiv Agrawal

                    Shiv Agrawal
                    Undergraduate Researcher

                    Currently conducting research with William Irvine

                    University of Chicago
                    quantum
                    Physics Department
                    James Franck Institute
                    Institute for Molecular Engineering
                    MRSEC
                    College