Members of the Simon Lab

Jonathan Simon


Associate Professor of Physics & The James Franck Institute, IME Fellow

Postdoc, Harvard 2010-2012
Ph.D., Harvard 2010
B.A., Caltech, 2004

Physics Page
Molecular Engineering Page

GCIS E207
simonjon@uchicago.edu
773.702.9661

Keywords

Maria Jimenez

Maria Jimenez
Group Administrator

GCIS E225
mdjimene@uchicago.edu
773.702.9971

Logan Clark
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D., University of Chicago, 2017

GCIS ESB06
lwclark@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

Claire Baum
NSF Graduate Fellow

B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, 2017

GCIS ESB06
thebaum@uchicago.edu
773.702.8928

    Lukas Palm
    Graduate Student

    M.S., B.S., University of Heidelberg, 2019

    GCIS ESB06
    lpalm@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

    Gabrielle Roberts
    Graduate Student

    B.A., Yale University, 2018

    GCIS ESB06
    glcroberts@uchicago.edu
    773.702.8928

      Brendan Saxberg
      Graduate Student

      B.S. University of Washington, 2016

      GCIS ESB06
      bsaxberg@uchicago.edu
      773.702.8928

        Mark Stone
        NSF Graduate Fellow

        B.A., Princeton University, 2015

        GCIS ESB06
        mjstone@uchicago.edu
        773.702.8928

          Aziza Suleymanzade
          MRSEC Graduate Fellow

          B.A., Harvard University, MPhil, University of Cambridge - 2014 (with Z. Hadzibabic)

          GCIS ESB06
          azizas@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

          Lavanya Taneja
          Graduate Student

          B.S. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, 2018

          GCIS ESB06
          tlavanya@uchicago.edu
          773.702.8928

            Chuan Yin
            Graduate Student

            B.S. University of Chicago, 2018

            GCIS ESB06
            chuanyin@uchicago.edu
            773.702.8928

              Shiv Agrawal
              Undergraduate Researcher

              GCIS ESB06
              shiv98agr@gmail.com
              773.702.8928

                Tabin Dharanikota
                Undergraduate Researcher

                GCIS ESB06
                tdharanikota@uchicago.edu
                773.702.8928

                  Jasmine Kalia
                  Undergraduate Researcher

                  GCIS ESB06
                  jkalia@uchicago.edu
                  773.702.8928

                    Sarayu Narayan
                    Undergraduate Researcher

                    GCIS ESB06
                    sarayujn84@gmail.com
                    773.702.8928

                      Carl Padgett
                      Undergraduate Researcher

                      GCIS ESB06
                      cpadgett@uchicago.edu
                      773.702.8928

                        Pegg Anderson

                        Pegg Anderson
                        Administrative Assistant

                        Currently enjoying her retirement

                        University of Chicago
                        quantum
                        Physics Department
                        James Franck Institute
                        Institute for Molecular Engineering
                        MRSEC
                        College